Frequently Asked Questions

If MavenShake contains organic wheat grass and organic barley grass, how is it still Gluten free?

The type of GLUTEN that causes reactions in people with Celiac disease or intolerance to gluten occurs in the grains (aka the seeds produced by the grass plant). Pure wheat grass or barley grass, with no seeds, does not contain gluten. Feel free to check out the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for more information on their guidelines and finalized gluten-free food label rules.

Is MavenShake okay for kids?

Absolutely! All of our ingredients promote health, support the immune system, provides essential vitamins, minerals, antioxidants and amino acids, as well as the necessary fiber and protein that every body needs, big or small. Children have a huge selection of junk food easily accessible to them, why not instill in them healthful food habits and adapt their palate to clean foods?

Many of our MavenShake users share their shake with their children, some even make it part of their breakfast routine! Let us know how often your child gets sick after incorporating MavenShake into their diets!

How long is MavenShake good for? Is there an expiration date?

This depends on multiple factors: the temperature under which MavenShake was kept, if it was stored in the freezer, and if the package was sealed or opened. If the package wasn’t opened and is refrigerated, MavenShake can last up to 6 months months, whereas at room temperature, approximately 4 months or less. There are no artificial preservatives in MavenShake.

Is MavenShake kosher?

Kosher foods are those that conform to the regulations of Jewish dietary laws. Reasons for food being non-kosher include the presence of ingredients derived from non-kosher animals , from kosher animals that were not properly slaughtered, a mixture of meat and milk, wine or grape juice (or their derivatives) produced without supervision, the use of produce from Israel that has not been tithed, or even by the use of cooking utensils and machinery which has previously been used for non-kosher food. Even Kosher food prepared in pots/dishes/equipment used previously for preparing non-Kosher food may become not Kosher.

This means that MavenShake does not contain ingredients that are inherently non-Kosher – however, we cannot guarantee that the manufacturer processing the superfoods that are in this package conforms to kosher regulations.

Is MavenShake a substitute for vitamins?

MavenShake is a unique nutritional supplement, which contains ingredients that are high in essential fatty acids, amino acids, antioxidants, minerals and high quality proteins. It is 100% natural, contains 100% vitamin C and is rich in many other necessary vitamins. This is a complete, natural and powerful supplement with numerous benefits to your health, performance and well-being.

MavenShake is a comprehensive supplement to your health, but we recommend enjoying it addition to any specific vitamins or minerals you normally take.

Where can I find MavenShake?

It's currently available online or at the Maven Center – located in Paramus, New Jersey. Help spread the word and reach your communities and beyond!! We'd love for MavenShake to be available at your favorite local health food stores.

What do I need to add to MavenShake?

We designed the perfect combination of superfoods and ingredients to bring you a powerful supplement (or even meal replacement) to provide your body with energy, immune boost, performance and recovery support, and improvement in digestion and regularity. You add your favorite fruits, veggies and juices to make it perfectly tailored to your taste buds.

Frozen berries, dark cherries, mango, coconut cream, ripe bananas, kale, juiced vegetable juices, and almond milk are among the favorites that our daily users mix with the MavenShake. Stay tuned for a recipe section on our website which will showcase our customers' creative blends!

Does the MavenShake contain Stevia?

Stevia is a plant that is native to South America and is best known as a natural sweetener. Stevia is perhaps unique among food ingredients as it’s most valued for what it doesn’t do – add calories. Unlike other sugar substitutes, stevia is derived from a plant.

MavenShake does not contain any additives, preservatives, or sweeteners – including Stevia. Any sweetness is purely from the nature of the super food ingredients and/or any fruits you may add to the blend.